Now Reading
The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea: A Royal Experience

The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea: A Royal Experience

The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea

The renowned The Lanesborough in London proudly presents its latest seasonal Afternoon Tea creation, inspired by the series “Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story” in collaboration with Netflix and Shondaland. Beginning May 4, 2023, guests can immerse themselves in the Regency era and experience the sumptuous festivities and fashionable trends of the time.

In the heart of London: The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea

An impressive atmosphere awaits guests for The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea in The Lanesborough’s sumptuous dining room, naturally lit by a glass domed roof. The walls are decorated with the finest Wedgwood porcelain, perfectly reflecting the neoclassical style of the Regency era.

The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea
© Oetker Collection

The menu – a tribute to Queen Charlotte and Lanesborough House

Talented Head Pastry Chef Salvatore Mungiovino has created a special menu that pays tribute to both the main characters of the series and Lanesborough House. Guests will be treated to a selection of delicious finger sandwiches, including tea-marinated salmon, Coronation chicken, egg mayonnaise and more.

Scones – a treat for the senses at The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea

Hearty sandwiches are joined by The Lanesborough’s incomparable scones, served with cream and jam. An absolute highlight for all connoisseurs!

The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea
© Oetker Collection

Queen Charlotte – a handmade cake for royal treats

One of the stars of the menu is the “Your Majesty” cake, an exquisite creation dedicated to Queen Charlotte. With strawberry cream bavaroise, orange jelly infusion and a red chocolate coating, this handmade sharing cake will please any palate.

Lady Violets seductive chocolate bavaroise

Inspired by the elegance of Regency-era fashion, Lady Violet’s chocolate bavaroise is a true work of art. With mango compote, lime chantilly and a shortbread base, this dessert will delight not only visually but also in taste.

See Also
Nobu Omakase

The Queen Charlotte Cocktail – a tribute to the Regency Gin Punch

Mickael Perron, director of bars at the Lanesborough, created the Queen Charlotte cocktail especially for the occasion. The refreshing blend of Ford’s gin, Chambord liqueur, cranberry, lychee, vanilla and lime juice is topped off with champagne and also offers a non-alcoholic option.

The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea
© Oetker Collection

Experience an unforgettable afternoon at The Lanesborough and be enchanted by the unique atmosphere and culinary delights of the Regency era.

The Lanesborough
Hyde Park Corner, London SW1X 7TA
+44 (0) 20 7259 5599
afternoontea@lanesborough.com
www.oetkercollection.com

Scroll To Top

Now Reading
The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea: Ein königliches Erlebnis

The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea: Ein königliches Erlebnis

The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea

Das renommierte The Lanesborough in London präsentiert stolz seine neueste saisonale Afternoon Tea-Kreation, inspiriert von der Serie “Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story” in Zusammenarbeit mit Netflix und Shondaland. Ab dem 4. Mai 2023 können Gäste in die Regency-Ära eintauchen und die prächtigen Feierlichkeiten und modischen Trends der Zeit erleben.

Im Herzen Londons: The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea

Im prunkvollen Speisesaal des The Lanesborough, der durch ein gläsernes Kuppeldach natürlich beleuchtet wird, erwartet die Gäste eine beeindruckende Atmosphäre für den The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea. Die Wände sind mit feinstem Wedgwood-Porzellan geschmückt, das den neoklassizistischen Stil der Regency-Ära perfekt widerspiegelt.

The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea
© Oetker Collection

Das Menü – eine Hommage an Queen Charlotte und das Lanesborough House

Der talentierte Head Pastry Chef Salvatore Mungiovino hat ein spezielles Menü kreiert, das sowohl den Hauptfiguren der Serie als auch dem Lanesborough House Tribut zollt. Die Gäste werden mit einer Auswahl an köstlichen Finger-Sandwiches verwöhnt, darunter Tee-marinierten Lachs, Coronation-Hühnchen, Eier-Mayonnaise und vieles mehr.

Scones – ein Genuss für die Sinne beim The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea

Zu den herzhaften Sandwiches gesellen sich die unvergleichlichen Scones des The Lanesborough, die mit Sahne und Marmelade serviert werden. Ein absolutes Highlight für alle Genießer!

The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea
© Oetker Collection

Queen Charlotte – ein handgefertigter Kuchen für königliche Gaumenfreuden

Einer der Stars des Menüs ist der “Eure Majestät” Kuchen, eine exquisite Kreation, die Queen Charlotte gewidmet ist. Mit Erdbeercreme-Bavaroise, Orangengelee-Infusion und einer roten Schokoladenbeschichtung wird dieser handgefertigte Sharing-Kuchen jedem Gaumen schmeicheln.

Lady Violets verführerische Schokoladen-Bavaroise

Inspiriert von der Eleganz der Mode der Regency-Ära ist Lady Violets Schokoladen-Bavaroise ein wahres Kunstwerk. Mit Mangokompott, Limetten-Chantilly und einer Mürbeteigbasis wird dieser Nachtisch nicht nur optisch, sondern auch geschmacklich begeistern.

See Also
Louis Vuitton Lounge by Yannick Alleno

Der Queen Charlotte Cocktail – eine Hommage an den Regency Gin Punch

Mickael Perron, Leiter der Bars im Lanesborough, hat eigens für diesen Anlass den Queen Charlotte Cocktail kreiert. Die erfrischende Mischung aus Fords Gin, Chambord Likör, Cranberry, Lychee, Vanille und Limettensaft wird durch Champagner abgerundet und bietet auch eine alkoholfreie Variante.

The Lanesborough Afternoon Tea
© Oetker Collection

Erleben Sie einen unvergesslichen Nachmittag im The Lanesborough und lassen Sie sich von der einzigartigen Atmosphäre und den kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten der Regency-Ära verzaubern.

The Lanesborough
Hyde Park Corner, London SW1X 7TA
+44 (0) 20 7259 5599
afternoontea@lanesborough.com
www.oetkercollection.com

Scroll To Top