Now Reading
The Ritz-Carlton Maldives: Pure luxury with personal butler service

The Ritz-Carlton Maldives: Pure luxury with personal butler service

The Ritz-Carlton Maldives
The Ritz-Carlton Maldives
The Ritz-Carlton Maldives
The Ritz-Carlton Maldives
The Ritz-Carlton Maldives +1
View Gallery
The Ritz-Carlton Maldives

Hotel butlers are a relatively new phenomenon that has only existed since 1982, although there were a few butlers in luxury hotels as early as 1865. Today, luxury resorts such as The Ritz-Carlton Maldives, Fari Islands, would be unthinkable without them, and they stand for the ultimate in service.

The duties and characteristics of a butler

A butler performs his duties and tasks with dedication and integrity and is always eager to anticipate the wishes of the guests. He is always present, but at the same time invisible. Confidentiality and discretion are a matter of course for him.

Butler Training at The Ritz-Carlton Maldives

Butlers at The Ritz-Carlton Maldives have been trained by the International Institute of Modern Butlers to meet the high standards of guests. In homage to the Maldivian language Dhivehi, they bear the title “Aris Meeha”, which means “closest confidant of the king”.

Exclusive service for guests of the 100 villas

Each guest of the 100 villas in the Maldivian luxury resort has an “Aris Meeha” at his side during his stay. Even before arrival, the butler is in contact with the guests to fulfill their wishes and needs and ensure a carefree vacation.

Individual wishes and needs

The “Aris Meeha” organizes everything from surprise dinners on the beach to underwater excursions, spa treatments and table reservations at the resort’s restaurants. He is available to guests around the clock and, of course, speaks English. Additional language skills will also be considered if needed.

See Also
Chenot Palace Weggis

Aris Meeha of The Ritz-Carlton Maldives

Many regular guests wish to have the same Aris Meeha by their side every time they stay, and some guests would love to take their butler home with them.

The International Institute of Modern Butlers

The Florida-based institute has been a modern-day cadre of hotel butlers for more than two decades. It recognized the growing demand for the service skills of the classic British butler and combined them with technological and other 21st century capabilities to meet the needs of modern employers and guests.

Scroll To Top

Now Reading
The Ritz-Carlton Maldives: Luxus pur mit persönlichem Butler-Service

The Ritz-Carlton Maldives: Luxus pur mit persönlichem Butler-Service

The Ritz-Carlton Maldives
The Ritz-Carlton Maldives
The Ritz-Carlton Maldives
The Ritz-Carlton Maldives
The Ritz-Carlton Maldives +1
View Gallery
The Ritz-Carlton Maldives

Hotel-Butler sind ein relativ neues Phänomen, das erst seit 1982 existiert, obwohl es bereits im Jahr 1865 einige wenige Butlers in Luxushotels gab. Heute sind sie aus Luxusresorts wie dem The Ritz-Carlton Maldives, Fari Islands, nicht mehr wegzudenken und stehen für den ultimativen Service.

Die Aufgaben und Eigenschaften eines Butlers

Ein Butler erfüllt seine Pflichten und Aufgaben mit Hingabe und Integrität und ist stets darauf bedacht, den Wünschen der Gäste zuvorzukommen. Er ist immer präsent, aber gleichzeitig unsichtbar. Vertraulichkeit und Diskretion sind für ihn selbstverständlich.

Butler-Ausbildung im The Ritz-Carlton Maldives

Die Butler im The Ritz-Carlton Maldives wurden vom International Institute of Modern Butlers geschult, um den hohen Ansprüchen der Gäste gerecht zu werden. Als Hommage an die maledivische Sprache Dhivehi tragen sie den Titel “Aris Meeha”, was “engster Vertrauter des Königs” bedeutet.

Exklusiver Service für Gäste der 100 Villen

Jeder Gast der 100 Villen im maledivischen Luxusresort hat während seines Aufenthalts einen “Aris Meeha” an seiner Seite. Schon vor der Ankunft steht der Butler in Kontakt mit den Gästen, um deren Wünsche und Bedürfnisse zu erfüllen und einen sorglosen Urlaub zu gewährleisten.

Individuelle Wünsche und Bedürfnisse

Der “Aris Meeha” organisiert alles, von Überraschungs-Dinnern am Strand bis hin zu Ausflügen in die Unterwasserwelt, Spa-Behandlungen und Tischreservierungen in den Restaurants des Resorts. Er steht den Gästen rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung und spricht selbstverständlich Englisch. Bei Bedarf werden auch weitere Sprachkenntnisse berücksichtigt.

See Also
Mandarin Oriental Genf

Aris Meeha des The Ritz-Carlton Maldives

Viele Stammgäste wünschen sich, bei jedem Aufenthalt denselben Aris Meeha an ihrer Seite zu haben, und mancher Gast würde seinen Butler am liebsten mit nach Hause nehmen.

Das International Institute of Modern Butlers

Das in Florida ansässige Institut ist seit über zwei Jahrzehnten eine moderne Kaderschmiede für Hotelbutler. Es erkannte die wachsende Nachfrage nach dem Service-Know-how des klassischen britischen Butlers und kombinierte diese mit technologischen und anderen Fähigkeiten des 21. Jahrhunderts, um den Bedürfnissen moderner Arbeitgeber und Gäste gerecht zu werden.

Scroll To Top